To access the School's current Annual Report, please click here.

To access the School's current Handbook, please click here.

           Thank you for supporting and reading our weekly Newsletter. Click on the link below to access this week's Newsletter.

Link to download current newsletter


SUNDAY  DEC  04      

2nd Sunday of Advent

 Hamper Delivery – St Agnes Church

MONDAY  DEC 05      

Morning Meditation - 8:40am - Drama/Music room

School Prayer - 1S hosting

2017 Kindergarten - Transition Book Time - 10:00am - 11:00am

TUESDAY  DEC 06     

Sports Day - Students in Years 4 and 6

End of Year Mass - under shelter - 12:00pm - All welcome

Aggies Carols - 6:00pm - All welcome - see flyer attached to electronic version of newsletter


Sports Day - Students in Years 1, 2, and 3

Chess Finals - Lunch 1


Sports Day - Students in Kindergarten


Swimming Carnival - Buses leave school from 9:00am


 DEC     12      *      Student reports sent home

 DEC     13      *      Year 6 Graduation Mass 12:15pm - St Agnes’ Church and dinner - 6:00pm

 DEC     16      *      Last day of School for Students 

Our newsletters are sent by email every Friday, as well as being available on our School App.


 Dear Parents and Carers

KINDERGARTEN 2017: This week was another busy week for the Kindergarten children that will be joining the St Agnes’ community next year. We had two Book Time sessions, where the children had the chance to listen to stories, sing, dance and play. The Kindergarten Parent Information Night was a great success and our special guest presenter Craig Suosaari (Speech Pathologist), was a valuable addition to the night. During the evening relevant information was shared about the Best Start Literacy Assessment and the Mathematics Assessment Interview (MAI) that each child will participate in at the beginning of next year. An on-line booking letter will be sent home to all parents as soon as class groupings are finalised. A huge thank you to the 2017 Kindergarten Teachers (Mr Krysten Jones, Mrs Lisa Chilko and Mrs  Robyn McCartney), along with the Leadership Team and Elise Campbell and Meaghan Besseling, who provided babysitting on the night. We look forward to welcoming a very excited group of children early next year. 

INFANTS CHRISTMAS LITURGY: What a beautiful way to celebrate the Advent season! Each grade shared part of the Christmas story, from the Jesse Tree, The Birth of Jesus, to the Gifts for Jesus. It was a truly special event and we thank all those parents, grandparents and carers who joined us for this celebration.

 SEMESTER TWO REPORTS: All Semester Two reports will be sent home with children on Monday 12 December. We hope that these reports are a true reflection of your child’s ability and performance for 2016. An important focus during this time is to set some strategic learning goals for 2017 with your child. As always, please be aware that your child’s classroom teacher is available to discuss any concerns that you may be having. Feel free to contact the school office on 6583 7433 to arrange a meeting time, if required.

 PARISH HAMPERS: Thank you to all of our generous families who have sent in items for the Parish Christmas  hampers. A big thank you also to our wonderful helpers for assisting in the wrapping on Monday: Kelly Dingle, Renee Bullock, Jodie Duck, Kerri Reed, Monique McEntyre, Nicole Gluyas, Peta Watters, Rinnie White, Leanne Hatherly, and Co-ordinator, Rowena Beukers; what an amazing group of hard working ladies, If you are able to help out with the delivery of the hampers on Sunday 4 December from 1:00pm, your assistance would be appreciated at St Agnes’ Church. Please call the Presbytery on 6583 1024 if you can assist with delivery. Many thanks to Bunnings who have, once again, very generously donated plastic washing baskets for the packing of the hamper items.

2017 SCHOOL HANDBOOK: Over the past few weeks, we have been updating our school handbook for the 2017 school year. Electronic copies are available on our school website and a paper copy can also be requested at the school office.

SCHOOL PLANNING: As we move towards the final two frantic weeks of the school year, we continue to plan for 2017. You can assist us if any of these following situations apply to your family;

 .    Contact the office, as a matter of urgency, if your family is leaving Port Macquarie or you are not requiring enrolment next year. We have many enquiries from families seeking enrolment for 2017.

.    Please endeavour to finalise your school fee account to enable us to meet our end of year financial commitments.  This can be done by contacting the Parish Administration Office (6588 7444) or  our own school office. EFTPOS Available.

 STAFF NEWS - FAREWELL MRS DEWHURST & MISS DENHAM: Congratulations to Kara Dewhurst (Ms De Maria) for being appointed as the Leader of Catechesis and classroom teacher (commencing from 2017) at St Joseph's Primary School, Wauchope. Being appointed to this role is a wonderful achievement for Kara. Kara has been a part of the St Agnes' Staff for the past 7 years and will be sadly missed. We wish Kara all the best in her new role.

 Miss Vanessa Denham has decided to continue her exciting role as Youth Ministry Coordinator in the St Agnes’ Parish. Vanessa has been a long standing staff member of the St Agnes’ School Community and we thank her for all her wonderful years of service. She will be fondly remembered for her patient nature and the gentle ways she nurtured the students in her care.

CLASSES FOR 2017 & K-5 TRANSITION OPPORTUNITY:  As we continue to finalise all information for the 2016 school year, teacher and class placements are in the final stages of development. We will be announcing teacher placements in the newsletter next week. We are also planning a transition morning for all children, to spend with their new teachers in the last week of term.